Post-op Day 29: Holiday

I was startled awake in the middle of the night when I felt pressure on my scrotum. I had rolled to my side in my sleep and brought my legs together. I separated them quickly and rolled to my back. It wasn’t painful, just uncomfortable.
 

Overall the pain today wasn’t bad but I did take Norco twice.

With the get together with my family today I was up moving around more than usual. At about 11:30 and again about 17:30 I took a Norco. At 21:30 I was a little achy but not enough to take any medicine.

I was definitely moving more today and even with my legs a bit closer together at times. I’m still trying to keep them apart even though putting them a bit closer together is not uncomfortable (though putting them all the way together is uncomfortable).

Not much else to report. It was a long day and I’m tired and ready for bed.

    • Rob
    • November 25th, 2010

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family. : )

    • AJ
    • November 27th, 2010

    hey glad you are back in the States. seems like you are recovery. try not taking vicodin often. if you want more narcotics try taking narco, that’s same as vicodin with less tylenol. did you have to pass thru body scans if so any problems? any pat downs?

    • I’m actually using Norco 5/325 so I’m good. Other than the day I flew home I haven’t exceeded the 3 per day on the prescription and some days I don’t take any at all. I need to go back through the blog and change that link and verbage so people aren’t confused (that occurred to me last week so thanks for the reminder, lol)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

