Post-op day 31

Yesterday and today I’ve had little pain – only occasional, low-grade twinges. My stamina is getting better and the pain is much less frequent.

Yesterday I spent most of the day at home. Friends came over for the afternoon and I moved back and forth between a dining room chair, the couch, and the bed (a hour-long nap in the afternoon). I also folded a couple of loads of laundry and cooked a ham.

I’m getting really tired of sleeping on my back. Last night I tried lying on my side with a pillow between my legs but it didn’t work out. I just couldn’t keep my legs far enough apart to be comfortable.

Today we left the house by 1000 and went to three different stores before returning home. At the store where we spent the most time I used a wheel chair so I could be comfortable while others shopped. It worked out very well. At the other two stores I walked and while I’m getting around better and with little to no pain it is very tiring. There was a little discomfort due to the chafing between my fat mons area and my penis. I’m able to walk with my legs a bit closer together but still not a normal walk.

At about 1800 today I took two RRET Tylenol. Yesterday I didn’t need any pain medicine of any kind.

The day after tomorrow I’ll have the supra-pubic catheter removed and I’m looking forward to that. The catheter has finally started to bother me and be a little uncomfortable. Also, I have to be careful not to accidentally open the clamp. That happened today while I was driving so I had a wet spot on my underwear and pants where I had the end of the catheter tucked into my waist band.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

