Discharge update

The discharge I talked about yesterday has decreased as today has progressed. I still get a little bit of reddish yellow-colored fluid come out of the hole left at the dorsal end of the vaginal closure along the mid-line of the scrotum. Obviously there is still a bit of blood coming out there along with the yellow-colored fluid that started coming out yesterday. I’ll keep you posted as things move along.

One thing I did notice is that the initial discharge yesterday coincided with the swelling in my right testicle really dropping. That has certainly helped with my comfort level.

Not much else is going on. I have been a little achy today but not enough for medication. I’m also more tired/sleepy than normal. I’m finding it difficult to get to sleep at night and I’m sick of sleeping on my back. Sometimes it’s really difficult for me to get comfortable. A couple of nights ago I was able to position some pillows to prop one leg so I could lie on my side. Unfortunately, while it was a great change I was not able to sleep soundly in that position.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

