7 Weeks, 3 Days: Back At Work

First: Last night I woke (twice) to find myself on my side in a loose fetal position, legs together, without discomfort. I moved into a different position anyway only because it seemed strange.

Now: I started back to work today and I spent hours sitting behind the wheel (driving) so my scrotum is a bit offended. Operating a clutch wasn’t a problem at all since I have only a small amount of swelling (left side). But the hours of sitting in a very upright position made me a little tender – not painful, just a little uncomfortable. Nothing bad or worrisome, and so far not long-lasting. I’m lying in bed now and have no pain and only very, very mild discomfort.

If I had been able to wear track pants or sweat pants it would have been better for me. Sitting upright caused my pants to pull up fairly snug in the crotch. I wore blue jeans but stuck with my baggy carpenter’s style jeans (I don’t usually wear them at work). Mid-way through the day I began to unbutton and unzipped them while driving. This enabled me to pull them a little further away from my crotch and it helped a lot.

All in all it wasn’t a bad day. I was a bit uncomfortable at times but never had any real pain. Now we’ll see how it goes over the next couple of days and whether the discomfort is cumulative. I sure hope not.

Oh, I haven’t picked up any discharge today from the little hole left at the vaginal closure. Hopefully I’ve seen the end of that but I’m continuing the antibiotics until they’re gone.

  1. Hey there I am so thrilled I found your blog, I really found you by accident, while
    I was looking on Digg for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a tremendous post and a all
    round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I
    don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but I have
    book-marked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have
    time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the superb work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

